She’s baaaack

I’m baaaaack.

That’s right. You can’t keep the Most Unfeeling Doctor in the World away, not even with hate mail and one-star reviews (been there, done that, don’t need any more T-shirts, thanks). If you’re tired of empathy and all that patient-centred milk of human kindness mumbo jumbo, roll with me, baby.

This collection is called unplugged for a few reasons. Not only is “unplugged” a fun ’90s musical reference, but dictionary.com also defines it as “to remove an obstruction from.”

And you, the readers of my first Unfeeling Doctor book, have helped me remove an obstruction, namely, any of my lingering doubts about indie publishing. Thank you so much for (temporarily) driving The Most Unfeeling Doctor in the World into the top 0.15 percent of Kindle sales. I now officially consider indie publishing a splendid shortcut for readers to access writers and vice versa. So that’s why I have unleashed a tidal wave of material on you, including these all-new, all-original essays about life in the medical lane.

As for the haters…I once met a guy in Montreal whose T-shirt said, “I Heart Haters.” I pointed at it and said, “Why would you do that?”

He smiled. “Because if I hated them, I would be just like them.”

Whoa. I don’t know if I can go there yet. But in the meantime, I can at least unplug. And you can come with me.

Available on the Kindle and Kobo, iPad, Nook and all other popular devices.

Leave a Reply

